Muni article in local Spanish newspaper

Last weekend when Drew (changingLINKS.com) came down to San Antonio for a Muni ride, he brought along a photo-journalist friend who did an article about us. Here’s the condensed internet article if anybody capable of reading Spanish could translate it for others to read

Google has a pretty good translation tool:
Translated article

I’m not sure what’s more entertaining – the article itself or the funny translation. :smiley:

Here’s my attempted translation.

(Please forgive any mistakes… I’m just learning Spanish, and thought this was an interesting exercise. If you spot any errors or weaknesses in the translation, I’d be very grateful if you could point them out to me).

Two Wheels Are Too Many

Nicholas J Parkinson

Sportspeople are abandoning the conventional bicycle for something more extreme.

The unicycle no longer suffers the unjust fame of being only an instrument for circus acrobats.

For a small society of sporting enthusiasts, the unicycle has been converted into an off-road vehicle used to challenge the human spirit.

Over a solitary wheel these athletes balance themselves and jump from one rock to another, and seek to take on the most dangerous mountain slopes.

San Antonio, like Austin, has a club where members gather several times a month to practice mountain unicycling, also known as extreme unicycling. In total, there are some twenty members in the club.

The “Muni”, as the mountain unicycle is called, is equipped with a fat off-road tire, which can be inflated to a high or low pressure. Some also have a brake under the seat which helps the rider to descend steep mountains more carefully.

“It takes strength, technique, and the ability to overcome fear”, says Drew Brown, who lives in Austin and has been a unicyclist for almost a year.

“Many people associate us with extreme sports because they think we’re equally strange”, he quips.