me, my story, and my question!

Hi unicyclists! My name is Jack and I started riding 5 days ago. I borrowed a 24" Torker last Sunday and today I made it all the way down my block! Yes, damnit, I am proud of myself. I have been practicing hard all week and am determined to ride this thing! :slight_smile: The internet has been my only help (I borrowed the uni from someone who got it as a gift and never learned to ride), and I really appreciate all the people who have put up webpages about unicycling; all the videos and instructional advice online have been great!
Although I am very new, I do have one piece of hard-learned advice that I have not seen posted on enough pages. Every page with beginner advice says to wear a helmet, which is great advice that I followed, but it is rarely mentioned (or at least not stressed) to wear gloves and elbow pads! Maybe I am just weird, but my palms and elbows took a hell of a beating, while I never really hit my head.
Now, my question. From what I have read, the Torker seems like a decent uni to learn on and ok for riding down the street, but I am a big guy at 6’4" and 245 lbs. I am worried it won’t hold up too well after I start learning to hop and go off small (and someday large) drops. Plus, I will have to return it eventually! I want to get into a little bit of freestyle and trials kind of stuff eventually and would like to know if anyone has any recommendations for a good uni that I can learn some more advanced stuff on that will hold up under my weight (although, with the amount of practice I have been putting in, I will probably be a lot lighter if I keep it up for a few months!).