Manchester (UK) Uni meet 21/2/04

Just a reminder for everyone. The next Manchester Uni meet is on Saturday 21/2/04. The details & directions are below.

The Denton Unicycle Cub, Egerton Park Community Arts College, Egerton Street, Denton, Manchester, M34 3PB

Directions as follows:

From junction 24 on the M60, follow the sign for Denton A57 to the second set of lights (sign posted Audenshaw, Arrow Trading Estate) where you turn left. Road bends to left, then right. Take the first right into Egerton St. We’re 200m on the right, just after the college main building.

Alternatively, join the M67 at junction 24 of the M60, turn left at the first exit (junction 1A) and Egerton St is the 3rd turning on the left.

There will be the usual uni stuff (workshops, hockey, basketball, indoor trials, games, UUU skill testing, etc, etc). These meets cater for all abilities, from the absolute beginner to the Kris Holm’s amongst you. Doors open at 11am, and things will run on untill 7pm.

If you’re into trials then you’ve got to try out ‘one’ of our new pieces of equipment… 30 feet of 2" pipe for you to wobble along! If that’s too hard, then why not try our 1.5" wide, 20 feet long flat beam! If that’s not your scene then there’s all the different things we can make out of the jigsaw pieces. Will anyone beat Des’ 27" high jump?

Don’t forget it is a BIG hall, with lots of room for eveyone.

Hope to see you all there.
Stu & Steve

:smiley:

liftshare???

hi de hi,
Was just wondering if there’s a liftshare thing set up for these uni meets. I’ve not been to one before but am very keen to since finding out about them this week on this here forum. However transport is my main problemo, having none other than my unicycle. Anyway, just a thought. Will hopefully meet you al in person at the unimeet. byezebye.
Kit

Hi Kit,

Can’t personally help you out on this one. Maybe if you post your location, you might find someone come to your rescue.