Malvern Hills

Heading up Malvern Hills today going to go to st annes well ,
(after reading a post by Phil Himsworth in 2008 )

Does anyone else ride up there ?

Aracer might, i have ridden on the hills a fair bit when i lived with my parents but i’m over the other side of the country now.

How did the ride go?

Malvern

Hi Dave
Do you miss the Malverns, what were your favourite routes ,what size wheel did you use ?

Parked near black hill carpark
Rode up from there and along various routes, tryed to race couple mountain bikes but my wheel was just too small

Really need to plan a proper ride on malverns but never really know where I am

We were going to go to st anns well but weather was too hot for some of the dogs
had a good day out family and dogs included

Ended up in kettle sings cafe for coffee

Yes i do miss the malverns. As much as its a boring town to live in, the hills make up for it. Before i started riding, i used to walk on them regularly.

All my routes start from st annes well as i lived about 1/2 mile from there. Most of my hill riding was actually after i moved away but i have spent a couple of months here and there in malvern house sitting etc.

My ‘long’ starts by going left on the wide trail just above st annes well, following the trail around the hill till it hits a car park. Walk up the footpath at the back of the car park to get to gold mine, then ride down the track hidden to the left of the paved path to the wyche. On the Great Malvern side of the wyche there is a bridleway which leads to holy well for a water stop. Go down the road right from holy well until a path re-appears on the right hand side, ride that path until you eventually will reach the ridge line of the hills.