Lockable 29 Inch Unicycle Frames?

Hi everybody,

This is my first post. I’ve been lurking on these forums for the past 6 or 7 months and you all have been very helpful. I started riding last August on a 24" Torker. And I’m getting to the point where I’m beginning to ponder an upgrade. I’m looking at 29" and 36" unicycles. Here is my dilemma:

I work at a university hospital where officially bicycles and unicycles are not allowed in the building. I’m assuming that I might be able to sneak my unicycle in to my office following my commute – if I’m careful. However, I want to prepare for the possibility that I might get “busted” and be informed that I can’t bring it inside anymore. With that possibility, I’m interested in a unicycle that allows me to lock the frame. So, if I get a 36" uni, I’ll probably go with a Nimbus Nightrider or Coker V2. However, I have some very strong doubts about whether a 36" unicycle will fit in the back of my car (a 2000 Honda Insight). I need to find somebody with a 36" uni in Southeastern Iowa who might let me try to fit their unicycle into the back of my car.

So, assuming that a 36" unicycle won’t fit, my second choice would be a 29 incher. But, unless I’m mistaken, there aren’t any 29" unicycles with lockable frames. Am I mistaken? I would love to find out otherwise.

Thanks for your assistance!
Bryan

All of them are lockable, but none will garauntee no tampering.

Are you certain that bicycles AND unicycles are not allowed into the building? Or is that what an overzealous security person told you in their interpretation of bicycle? Do they allow skateboards into the building? Do they allow you to bring a bag into the building? Surely a unicycle is a reasonable thing for you to bring inside if you can find an out of the way place for it.