level question

in the 360 turns within 1m, are u allowed a three-point turn?

if not, how on earth do u do it?!?

what exactly do you mean by three point turn?

riding into the turn, backing-up half a turn and then going forward again
in order to get around a 360 turn without losing my balance
or am i expected to do a smooth 360 circle moving only forward?

I am no expert on the skill levels, I could probably only be level 4 if I wanted to be, since I have hardly ever tried wheel walking. Turning 360° in one square meter is very simple, all it requires is a sharp turn. A three point turn is probably not acceptable unless it is asked for. Spinning around 360° can be done in a few centimeters so a 1m is not asking too much. Really long cranks will not be helpful because they are more likely to strike the ground when turning sharply. If you can do sharp 180° turns on the spot and continue riding either forwards or backwards, then you should be able to continue round in a circle after practise. I’d say practising spinning on the spot would help when gaining confidence for sharp turns. Go past a lamp-post and whack it with your hand, sending yourself spinning. It is a cool feeling if you can control the spin, until you get dizzy and wipe out.
On a related topic, I did a tight circle while riding my MUni on wet grass about a week ago. It carved out a perfect pattern which looked like some sort of crop circle. I have not seen such a wicked Doughnut before. The crop circle had faded already this week (I didn’t rip it up intentionally).

Re: level question

It needs to be a full circular turn. You can’t do a three point turn, hop, or anything else. See <http://www.unicycling.org/usa/levels/&gt; for a description of the turns.