Koxx One Devil or Black Domina II?

So I’ve been riding for almost 6 months now and finally have the funds for a new unicycle.

I’ve been doing a lot of google searching (and mostly being led back to here with threads on the topic xD) and decided that I either want the K1 Devil or Black Domina.

I’m interested in riding mostly street and freestyle so (since reviews on unicycles are so hard to come by) if I can spend the same price on both of them, which one would be better? (Lighter, stronger, better stock parts)

Thanks in advance… Even if you do just link me to another thread on the site that I missed while searching.

The Black Domina is definitely a better unicycle. The Black Domina frame is made of aluminum and is light and strong. The Devil frame is thin steel and dents easily. The Black Domina also comes with street cranks, which are great for street and flat. The Devil comes with reinforced cranks, which are not as good for street and flat. The Black Domina comes with Butterfly pedals, which are supposed to be very nice, although you’ll probably want to put plastic pedals on. Other than that the two unicycles are basically the same. Good luck with your purchase!

If you really want to go one of these then BD, but I really preffer Kris Holm.! KH is (IMO) better and it’s also cheaper than K1 :wink: But don’t ever go Devil, they really suck :stuck_out_tongue:

I much prefer the devil lights (like the white russian) to the BD with the bendy 135mm cranks… Also the price you pay for the frame seems ridiculous. BD frame is not exactly the strongest, devil frames (they have made some duff ones) but is generally pretty strong.

Have you considered getting a KH20 or the impact reagant? They should be in the same kind of budget as the BD.