Knee pain - a possible solution

I’m 44 and I have been unicycling for six years. Last year, I noticed that after about an hour of riding, I would get knee pain behind my right knee. I went to the doctor. He said that it sounded like a Baker’s cyst. He gave me a shot of a steroid behind my knee cap and ordered an x-ray and a ultrasound. Both came out normal. The shot behind the knee cap didn’t seem to do anything for me. So, I decided to just try some exercises. Don’t laugh, but I ordered a Yoga CD named Strong Knees by Gaiam. After just one week of following the Yoga exercises, I had no more pain. However, just to be sure, I kept on doing the exercises for about six weeks. After some research, I believe that some of my muscles were overpowering other muscles, causing rubbing and thus pain. Of course, this is a simplified explanation, but you get the idea.

I’m posting this for those that might have some unexplained knee pain.

i like reading about health aspects and the body as it is an amazing forgiving perfect functioning vessel in looked after and understood.

I can fully follow what your saying and hope the condition never returns for you. Thanks for sharing

One other major aspect rarely consciously considered is Cold. Specially in joints and knees.

Having interest in Wing Chun and Chinese medicine the body can be looked at from a long history of Chinese perspective and i find also Cold is a killer. Arthritis, Joint pain, Injury, stiffness. Lots of things can and are contributed by cold. Along with eating correctly, massage and keeping warm so much can be alleviated and prevented in young and old.