keep u fit?

i reckon unicycling is hell over good exercise better than a bike!
anyone agree? has anyone lost weight or got fitter from unicycling?

It is great exercise. It works the whole body (as long as you flail your arms while riding :slight_smile: ).

I find hockey especially good exercise as I can ride until I drop. Playing completely takes my mind off being exhausted. If I ever go jogging I get bored long before I get too tired.

cool

agree nickjb! for some reason i find it easier 2 go up big hills wihtout stopping on my uni than running up the hill instead
unicycling is better exercise than cycling coz no brakes and no gears so u have 2 work harder plus it exerices yur stomach muscles, its just amazing really! :wink:

As a newbie, I had no idea about the total boby workout that you get from uni. I still ride other wheels, road bike, FS mountain and single speed mountain and have noticed the benefit from a couple muni sessions per week. Seems to be a little more snap in the legs. The ab strengthening thing has also been very nice for kayaking as ab strength is vital for precise control in that sport. I’m lovin’ learnin’

I have only been unicycling for two months and i think i have lost four pounds. Now that’s not IMPRESSIVE but i think that it’s better than nothing.

As for being fit… i was never fit to begin with.

Re: keep u fit?

treepotato wrote:
> i reckon unicycling is hell over good exercise better than a bike!

> anyone agree? has anyone lost weight or got fitter from unicycling?

Yes yes yes.

Knowledge is power.
Power corrupts.
Study hard. Be evil.

I’ve been unicycling since the end of March.

So far, I’ve lost 5 pounds and 3 or 4 inches off my waistline.

I’m not sure if unicycling is so much a better work out as one that keeps me interested. I never have to psych myself up to go out and ride. Also, I have never had another exercise program where I really get annoyed on those days that I can’t go out and do it.