Is this right for me?

I have been looking into the torker DX, but i heard their are some others in the same price range that are “better”.
I am a beginner so not going to spend $650+ CAD for KH, im looking for something that can take a good beating. From other sports like skateboarding, biking, aggressive inline skating etc…, i found that buying something that can take a good solid beating is good to start off with. Just by what people have said the DX seems pretty strong also it looks it, yet people have a problem that it weighs a lot.

If anyone has any shops that sells more that KH unicycles in the Vancouver area (B.C Canada), that would be great.

the Torker DX is really solid, but alot too heavy, for the same price range you can get a Nimbus Trial you can upgrade it with KH Moments cranks but the Venture cranks seem pretty good too. The nimbus is better than the Torker DX, and it is a lot lighter but just a bit heavier than a KH.

The Nimbus, KH and Qu-ax splined ISIS cranks are all interchangeable and available in lot’s of sizes, as well as costing less than dx items.

For a while there was the occasional sale that make KH or Qu-ax seem real affordable. Right now I would get a 20 " Nimbus trials after googling a lot to make sure I didn’t find a better deal.

The Koxx one has a good rep except they use a Koxx ISIS spline that I have heard isn’t the same as the other 3 brands.

Being north you should check out Bedford ,CA . Not a very slick web site but I never read anything but good feedback about his biz.

And UDC CA

http://www.municycle.ca/unicycles-trials-c-1_11.html

For the last time, Koxx ISIS is compatible with all other ISIS spline interfaces. MY Koxx cranks fit on my KH hub, my Raceface ISIS BB, and the Koxx ISIS hub.

Do your other cranks fit on your Koxx ISIS hub?

My KH cranks do as well as my Raceface cranks.

When did I miss this news?