Is there any way to correct an off-center wheel?

It is 2-2.5mm off center towards the left. And I think it is also slanting towards the left by that much. I don’t know whether this is an acceptable manufacturer’s defect. Do you think that I am entitled to a replacement. I have a much harder time turning towards the right and also my right thigh always tightens up after 30 minutes or so of riding. I think both of these must have to do with the slight leftward slant of the wheel. To be sure, I have been riding for only about 7 months and still have a lot to learn.

Warranty-wise, It depends. I know that Torker doesn’t warranty bent stuff, only broken. Most bike companies warranty that stuff for a year, and with the exception of KH and Nimbus…most Unis are made by bike companies.

What brand uni is it?
How long have you owned it?
Are you the original owner?

A wheel can’t “slant” without being straight up wobbly, unless of course it’s mounted wrong. It’s either out of true or out of dish. Bring it to your LBS, they’ll tell you which it is. Re-truing a wheel runs about $20-40 and redishing costs $50+ at our shop.

I would check to see if it’s the dish or if the frame is bent. The easiest way to check dish is to take the wheel out of the frame and put it back in the other way. If it is still close to the same side it was before, then it’s the frame. If it has changed to the other side then it’s the wheel. If the wheel is out of dish it can be corrected easily at a bike shop, or by tensioning the spokes on the side with extra space.

If it’s the frame a good bike shop should be able to straighten it; although it won’t be as easy as a bike fork as the tools are designed to clamp into the dropouts.

Those are not the only options. Have a bike shop check your wheel. Most places near me it only costs 5-15 dollars.