Is the unicycle dangerous to reproductive system?

I’ve read that riding a bike can be harmful to a males reproductive system, and thought perhaps the unicycle could be even more harmful.

Thoughts…

if you dont rack yourself, which a lot of people dont once theyve learnt how to ride, i dont think its that bad really.

i mean im sure it cant be good for the boys, but its not that bad.

i havent reacked myself in months, but when you do, you do.

I’m no doctor by any means, but I think that the fact that bicycle seats are dangerous is due to their skinny shape and putting pressure in areas that a unicycle saddle simply will not.

A unicycle saddle has a much bigger surface area on top, so there is close to no pressure in the vital areas that would harm reproductive organs.

Because unicycle saddles are bigger in front however, they can make for some pretty bad falls, but this is completely seperate from the long term effects that might be caused from riding on one of those tiny bicycle seats.

That seems like a logical argument.

In spite of what modern medicine claims about bicycling/unicycling, if anybody is considering unicycling as a viable form of birth control…It doesn’t work!

I’ve been riding the unicycle for over 35 years now and I have four sons.

i have no idea:(

Short answer (to more harmful): No.

“About the same” is probably what it boils down to. If you put in the same kinds of saddle hours as the cyclists who have damaged their perennial nerves & things, or whatever the damage is, you run a similar risk. But that’s a huge amount of hours.

From there, the difference boils down to a difference in saddles. Ours are generally a lot softer, which could be a good thing, but pressure is pressure. If your unicycle saddle is round on top, it will maximize the pressure on that centerline where you don’t want it. Newer seats are starting to be made with a depression running down the center, to relieve this and make for more comfort on longer rides.