I'm getting a brand spanking new unicycle this week!

My first thread! Woo!

In the last few months, I’ve got back into unicycling fairly seriously. This site gave me a lot of motivation, and shed loads of inspiration for trying out new tricks and learning new skills. Of course, I’ve been dreaming about getting a new Unicycle for some time.

I really like trials stuff, but also Muni is of a gret interest to me. As I’m a student, with a student budget (i.e. no money, well, into overdraft already), I’ve had to look at budget unicycles, and only looking at KH, Koxx, etc as luxury items for when I have money to spare, and no student debt.

Now, in September, I will turn 21. So recently, my parent asked me what I would like. They had some thoughts, including a trip to Italy or some driving lessons, but they also knew how much I want a new uni. My parents don’t know much about unicycles, so asked me to show them what’s on UDC (uk) and show them what kind of uni I wanted, so I went through and showed them some trials, and some munis, stopping to show them the carbon fibre muni (I was seeing how far my Dad would go :stuck_out_tongue: ), and the Kh 24". I let him know that this is one of the best you can get, and it’s well worth the hefty price tag. I showed him some other cheaper munis, just as a back-up in case the KH was too much.

I just spent the weekend with my wonderful girlfriend, and got back home about an hour ago. I asked my Mum if she had a good weekend, what did they get upto etc, and she told me that Dad has ordered the unicycle for me :astonished:

It’s still not actually sunk in. I’m gonna have to go check again later to see if I’m not dreaming.

So, later this week, I will get in the post, a brand new KH24" to play with :D:D

And only about 2 months before my birthday. Haha, I’m a happy chappy right now :stuck_out_tongue:

That’s just awesome. KH24 is a really nice uni. You’ll have to let us know how your first ride goes.:slight_smile: