I love unicycling!

I know, I know, it’s not like I’m the only one, but I just felt like I needed to say it :slight_smile:

I just got back from riding our local area, Haw Ridge, a couple hundred acres of single and double track, lots of trees, water on three sides, all the essentials such as rock, roots and mud :slight_smile:

My biggest decision to make: Which unicycle do I ride?

I wanted to take the Surly 26 x 3, but since I knew I’d be taking a big muni ride on tomorrow, I opted for the KH 29 x 2.4

It’s choices like these that make life such a wonderful thing :slight_smile:

i went to concord and had a blast!!

I’m riding Hastie tomorrow afternoon, here’s your chance…

were is that at??

I love unicycling too! I tried a friends giraffe the other day and I think my life wont be complete until I have one of my own

I <3 unicycling too! I’m a real noob but I just love it. I’ve been laid up for the last 10 days after a small shoulder surgery and am itching to get onboard when I feel I can use my shoulder properly again.

Folks keep asking me why I unicycle. I tell them it’s my ‘mid-life crisis’ and I can’t afford a sports car! :roll_eyes:

It’s not about mid life crisis or because my bike has a flat or because I wanna pick up chicks; though unis are chick magnets :wink:

I ride uni cuz I love riding uni.

If anything, I ride uni because riding bikes is boring :slight_smile:

Last weekend I rode my Trials bike alot… but when I got back on my uni it was soo cool! Unicycling is just awesome! I :heart: unicycling!:smiley:

Also, about the Chick Magnet thing… it doesn’t work for me:(

My wife thinks it’s cool, so I guess that is all the chick magnet I need :wink: And both my daughters and most of their friends do too - so I would think that for the younger guys it could be something to set you apart from the crowd and draw the attention of some ladies.