I learned to free mount in less than 90 minutes and so can you

So I’ve been unicycling for only a couple months now and I was used to using a support object to get on my unicycle. I mostly wanted to practice riding around and turning since I thought it was so much fun. My only problem was whenever I UPDed I had to walk w/ my uni to the nearest support object. Let me tell you…DOES THAT SUCK!!! Ultimately, I just got fed up with wasting time and energy walking to a support object just to mount my unicycle, so one night when my parents were out to dinner I went to my back yard and started to practice static free mounting. In about 19 minutes I was able to make a successful free mount and ride forward a couple of feet (yes, I wanted to note exactly how fast it took me). The only way I was able to do this was by realizing why I was failing over and over. I observed how the unicycle was moving as I was attempting to mount it. I realized I was trying to step up and sit on the uni by pushing on the pedal closest to me causing the second pedal to rotate back toward me and either hit my shin (OUCH!) or I failed to put my foot on the second pedal. To stop the second pedal from rotating back, I stopped stepping on the closer pedal and started pushing off the ground with my second foot. I find it more mechanically advantageous to position the cranks and pedals in the 3 and 9 o’clock positions. Only keep your first foot resting on the closer pedal. I found it helpful to not only push off the ground enough to get on and keep the pedals from rotating backwards, but to push hard enough to give me a little forward momentum with the uni causing the pedals to start rotating a little bit forward. Within 45 minutes I was able to free mount and ride about 20-30 feet forward. Then I started trying this on asphalt. Now it just takes me practice executing it smoothly and I have to practice not crushing my nuts when I first get on. All it takes is concentration and awareness of what you’re d