I broked my T7 handle! (with pics)

I broke the water bottle holder inserts off my handle. not very happy.

the story goes:

i went to freemount the beast. i got up and looked down and saw that my water bottle still in cage was laying on the ground as it had fallen off mid-mount. By this time i started riding forwards so i rode straight over the bottle in the cage and water spurted out of the bottle and the cage was severly mangled. I then proceeded to fall off, was not hurt in any way.

Upon futher inspection, it is clear that the threaded inserts which are in the handle have been ripped out from the handle. It appears that they were just tac welded into the holes, and that the tac welds have failed. I dont think i whacked or put the water bottle insert threads under any heavy strain whilst mounting or through general riding, however.

Heres a picture of it, you can see that the little inserts are still screwed to the bottle cage, and the holes in the handle. I think i’ll just tac weld them back on with a MIG. Anybody got any other better options or tips?

I just thought i should post this here incase anybody has this problem in the future. Up to this point i was really enjoying my T7 handle, it really is fantastic for distance riding. But dont get me wrong after a few tac welds she’ll be sweet to go again :D, very happy i got it! Thanks!

Do you carry that around on your back?

I just put a water bottle mount on yesterday…maybe I should loosen the bolts.