How to spend $500ish (US) on uni(s)...

I’ve been riding for 5 months on my 24" Torker LX, and I’m ready for an upgrade. I want a real MUni, but I’d also like something that can take the abuse of light trials and freestyle stuff on the street. At first I thought I’d just buy a 24" KH MUni and use it for both, but then I noticed that for about the same price I could get a 24" Qu-ax MUni and a 20" Torker DX for the street. Which would you opt to buy? Are there other options (within my budget) that I should consider? Do any owners of the Qu-ax or Torker DX have any advice for my intended uses?

KAY AITCH

if you are not fluent in obie i will make this easier…BUY A KH MUNI!!

KH all the way
my friend got one it ROCKS!
mine’s on the way from Darren Bedford right now!!!

Alright, aside from religious zeal, why should I buy the KH? I’m sure it’s a great uni, but is it really almost $200 better than a Qu-ax? (Sorry for the uni skepticism… :wink: )

The qu-ax is a great muni for the price that it is. Thats what I have for my muni its really good. It will be able to take light trials stuff but it is a pretty heavy uni. I would suggest getting the qu-ax and then save the rest of your money to get an actual trials uni. If im correct i believe the 20" torker DX is more of a freestyle uni. The KH muni is a really good choice because its a very good uni and its not as heavy as the qu-ax. I hope that I have been helpfull, and others correct me if im wrong on anything that I have said.

Nathan

Either KH or some combination of Qu-ax and DX’es.

If you go that route, I’d get Qu-ax trials and DX muni, since the quacks has a real trials rim and tire, and both munis have muni ish tires.