How should I get a UW?

I am planning on getting an ultimate wheel sometime in the future. Does anyone know where I could get a good deal?

Also, I am getting a new unicycle soon, so would there be any way to turn my old 20" into one?

If anyone has any pointers about Ultimate Wheels, please tell me. I’m new to them, and really excited.

how to make an ultimate wheel out of an old unicycle:
step 1: take frame off wheel
step 2: learn to ride your new ultimate wheel

not queit the same because the pedals are farther away from the wheel, but that does work, but i think it is a little harder

http://www.unicycle.com/shopping/shopdisplayproducts.asp?id=1&subcat=83&cat=Ultimate+Wheel

Besides the pedals part, are there any other downsides to turning my uni into a UW?

Afterwards, could I change it back?

All you’re doing is taking the frame off. All you need to do is put the frame back on.

It is a lot harder to ride with cranks on. I can ride a UW 24 forever, the one on that site. But I can’t even take 2 pedals on a cranked UW. Spend the money the money on an actual UW.

Your probably not gonna spend too much time using it, so i would just take the frame off your old uni
But… I have no experience with ultimate wheels… :smiley:

Yeah, with the frame off the uni, its not like a UW at all. SO much harder.

Give it a shot though, and wear shin guards, cause I know perfectly what is gonna happen to you. Muwahaha.

Umm, if you really want, there was an UW I saw on some site a while back, with the hub modded so the cranks fit inside the spokes, and the pedals would screw in and be right on the outside of the spokes.

Judging on what you guys have told me, I’ll just buy one. Does anyone know a good deal online?

Buy one from unicycle.com the 20 being the hardest to learn, the 28 being the easiest.