How often do you have an UPD?

Please include how long you have been riding and what you ride.

Please include the following if you can.

How long you have been riding?

What you riding?

And what you think caused the UPD?

Thanks

What is UPD?

~2 times per ride

An un-planned dismount.

I’ve been riding for around a year, into MUni and beginning street/trials. I often UPD on steep / rocky slopes when riding up them, and sometimes on the way down, if it’s really steep and muddy. On the flat, I tend not to UPD.

Just got a new 36" and have not even ridden it yet but I have been riding a Schwinn 24" for about 40 year maybe once a month. I might ride it about 20 minutes and usually have an UPD trying to do something stupid. Under normal riding I rarely fall.

Been riding six months and it happens all the time. I always try to learn a new moveor trail. I ride hard surface and offroad. I woud guess from hundreds to over a thousand per day.

I’ve been riding unicycles for 17 years
With a break of about 12 years in the middle restarted about a yearn ago

I have a 19’’ trials uni
Which I use for playing about on plus uni hockey. Over a 2 hr uni hockey meet I upd a dozen times or so. But this is with sprints to chast the ball manovering between people etc. If I’m just riding around rarely upd

However my new uni
KH 26 with schlumpf hub
I’m using for some easy xc/ muni and
Road riding
If I’m just in low gear I’m very comfortable and rarely come
Off. But high gear is a different game
Shifts up I can stay on 90% of the time now. But down shifts 50-50. But even flat riding in high gear is tough I have difficulty relaxing. I feel
Like I’m fighting it. Getting a bit better but still at least 1 upd/km

Been riding 43 years
Ride a 29" nimbus road uni

On the road the only time I have an UPD is if I hit a bump or hole I did not see. I don’t do tricks.