Help

im starting to do noobie trails :), i am preety happy, but still, im a noob, i can hop up a set of 4-5 stairs, and jump about 60-80 cm down, but sometimes i feel my rim is touching the ground, i ride a sun flat top delux unicicle first version:
http://www.sunbicycles.com/product_detail.php?short_code=Flat%20Top%20Deluxe&cl1=UNICYCLES&version=1

and i dont know how much air does my uni tyre should have, and if a want to do biger hops like 1 meter or so, should i get a better unicicle, or just changing my uni rim for a double wall alluminium would do it???

thank you very much, and sorry for my english.

4-5 stairs as a noob?! Man, I need to step up my “A” game! I’m a noob too so I can’t really give any advice…however I haven’t heard very good things about the life span of Sun uni’s. As for air pressure, there is no real specific air pressure for uni tires because it all depends on what you’re looking to accomplish and how much you weigh. If you’re at risk of a pinch flat, you’ll need more air, but not so much that your tire is rock hard and has no bounce…especially for trials. But then again someone will probably say that they like to ride a rock hard tire. :thinking: It’s ALL pretty relative.

Hope that helps a bit.

If you are bottoming out and your rim is touching the ground, you should put more air in the tire. Generally its a good idea to add more air each time you bottom out. If you want to do drops that big you may want to look into getting a trials unicycle. Unicycles like the flat top aren’t really designed for big drops, and even if you upgraded the rim, the hub and cranks could still break.

My sun frame broke from a curb

i dont hop the 4 stair in ONE JUMP, as i said im a noob, i jump them one at a time jaja but still thank you for posting