(Help) Unicycle has a moving frame

Hi guys,

Was gifted an unicycle recently looks like an ordinary unicycle however went i started playing with it i was surprised to find that the frame of the unicycle is moving as in if i hold just the wheels and no place else the frame falls to the floor with the seat. I am new to uni cycling and always thought the frame is suppose to stay in one place.

Is this a new kind of design? Anyway i can make the frame rigid as i find the moving frame makes it harder for me to learn how to ride.

Any help appreciated :slight_smile:

I’m sorry but I have to tell you that this is just what a unicycle is all about and what makes it so hard to learn:
You need to balance right-left AND back-forth.

Usually the right-left thing isn’t much of a problem as it’s just the same a bicycle can fall to the right/left.
As for the back and forth thing you can imagine that it’s similar to a baby learning to stand and walk: In the beginning it falls after one, two, three steps as its muscles didn’t figure out how to keep balanced on all sides yet, but suddenly it just gets it and ‘runs away’.
With the uni it’s the same: You try it out in the beginning it’s helpful to have a friend, a wall, a fence or something similar to hold on to get the feeling of how it feels to sit and ride. Then you start to take your first ‘steps’ without holding on and you will see in the beginning you fall of or need to grab the fence after just a couple of inches. With enough practice you suddenly get a meter and then it’s 10 meters and suddenly it’s so easy to ride that you don’t remember how hard it was in the beginning. :slight_smile:

Long message short: Get out and practice and you’ll get it! :wink:

@ Ravens101213… I reckon that the bottom bearing clamps are missing:(. You can purchase bearing clamps from unicycle.com :slight_smile:

Hope this helps.