Help Mounting.

So I just got my Uni today, I’ve been practicing for about 6 hours now in my garage (I don’t want my nieghbors to see me, lol) I don’t have any problems moving forward (other then the lack of room in my garage, but I feel pretty confident, I feel like a could ride pretty far.) or mounting with the assistance of a wall, but I’ve only managed to mount on my own a few times. I looked at the mounting videos on this web site, but they really just confused me. Any one have any tips that could help my learn to mount?

Here you go my friend and i hope this helped you in someway. :smiley: :smiley: http://www.unicycling.org/unicycling/freemount.html

Also welcome to the unicyclist.com forums friend. If you need any help with unicycling. Feel free to ask me or any of the kind people on this forum. As we were once new to unicycling as well, one way or another. :smiley: :smiley:

Take care
Hazmat

I am still learning how to free mount. You basically just have to get out there and do it over and over and over…etc. The more you do it, the better you get. Just keep at it and before you know it, you will be free mounting in no time.

One trick that helped me get more comfortable freemounting my 24 and figuring out what I was doing wrong was to mount in the grass at the top of a hill. Nothing too steep just a nice incline to get me going.

I was able to learn a lot about my technique and transfer that over to freemounting on pavement.

I got a lot of advice on this forum. The best advice came after I had posted exactly what I was able to do and had tried to do. Perhaps if you give more specifics the freemounting doctors could help you too. :slight_smile:

this might be bad advice because i’m pretty new myself, and still wobbly at freemounting, but…