HELP i'm 6'4...am i too tall?

Im fifteen years old and 6’4 (yes, six foot four), and concerned that if I buy a 24" muni that i’m interested in, the seat won’t raise high enough for me. Is there some sort of seat extender that I can buy, and if so where? Or perhaps am i doomed to ride unicycles too small for me?

I’m taller than you and I had problems finding long seat posts. Consequently, I now make the 400 mm posts available at Unicycle.com:

http://www.unicycle.com/shopping/shopexd.asp?id=608

They should be plenty long.

Im no expert but I believe the easiest solution is probably to buy a longer seat post. unicycle.com sells seat posts in several sizes. The longest size should be big enough I think.

Arking

I’m 5’8", I would say you are way too tall. I.d have to stand on a step or curb to talk to you! It hurts my neck looking up that far. :smiley:

Oh I just read your post… looks like George addressed your problem already.

“If 71 inches or above, order a 400-mm seat post”
from http://www.unicycle.com/faq8.asp?faqcatid=16

my friend is 6’3, and rides a shorter seat than me on his kris holm trials, you dont need a taller seet, im about 6’0 and have it down low, so dont worry bout it

I’m 6’5" and currently using a cut 350mm.
I am not sure how much it was cut, but it is just long enough for MUni. However, I would recommend an uncut 350/400mm depending on the frame.

“chainless giraffe”

For MUni, you probably won’t want the seat too high.

For street distance riding, I have my seat ll the way up.

It’s not so much your height, it’s your inseam. Mine is 35".

U-Turn told me to measure from the pedal top to the seat top, and I think the distance was like 43-45" (because you add for the foot–I ride on the ball of my foot and ankle which extends beyond your pants). People call my uni a “chainless giraffe.”

But ultimately, try it at different levels to see what you are comfortable with.

Never too big!!