Geocaching anyone?

If you dont know what it is, take a read through geocaching.com

I have been doing this as a hobby since 2006 or 07 and enjoy it when I have the time, alot of it is in the woods or around town in my area…
Well this morning I wanted to go “caching” and said “hey lets grab the MUni!”

What fun! Riding single track trying to read a small GPS screen and keep your bearing while keeping a wheel under you.
Only thing I didnt like was parking the Uni and wandering around in the bush for the last 30 feet hoping nobody came by and made off with my baby!

All went well, 2 caches found, new trail found that was a joy to ride down! Will go back to that park and ride that full trail maybe later today…
total of 6 miles before 9:30 am! Whew, can I nap now? :stuck_out_tongue:

I can’t imagine reading a gps while riding a MUni trail, at least not around here. It sounds like you had a great time, and found yet another thing to do on one wheel.

Most of the geocaching I’ve done has been on bike, or foot. Lately I’ve been riding my Coker with my son on his bike looking for local caches along our river bike path. My old Garmin mounts nicely to my Pi Bar so I can read it pretty well while riding.

I do a little geocaching. This year I plan to get a little more into it though and find more. For all of the other ones I have found, it was on a uni ride and I expect it to continue that way. It may seem awkard watching some one look around in the forest or in a tree, let alone with a unicycle though.

I left a Unicon card in the Geocache that I found, a few months ago.

But did you Uni to the cache site? LOL Would be kinda neat to find that card now.

I was thinking of making a thread about this a few months back to. :slight_smile:

My Dad and I go geocaching a far bit. Ive never been Muni geocaching yet. But I got to try it.