frustrated!!!!!!

:angry: i am getting ssooooooo frustrated, I have been riding unicycles for 5 months and am getting no where! All I have achived is 62m riding, ideling for 5 secs and unseccessfully hopping. I think my major set down is I have no confidence! Mum says iā€™m my own worst enemyā€¦

Any help would be much appreciated!

Perhaps you are your own worst enemyā€¦ Are your legs tired on the short distances that you ride? If so then maybe you are fighting against yourself and putting too much weight on the pedals. That may not be the case but try riding with most of your weight on the seat.

62m is a significant distance for riding, did you not feel like you were getting the hang of it for a bit? Watching other riders might helpā€¦I dunno.

Take a break from riding for a little bit. That I usually do better after a small break when Iā€™ve been riding a lot. (Holy crap I actually capitalized in the forums! Cookie please.)

If you can ride 62 metres, you can ride twice as far, or ten times as far. In 62 metres, you have maintained your balance and corrected so many times. You are riding.

I think the clue is that you know it is 62 metres. Not 61, and not 63. Not ā€œabout 50ā€ or ā€œnearly 100ā€.

The problem is that you are building it up as something big and difficult in your own head.

Ride in a different place, or a different direction to break the thought habits.

Try riding in big circles, or over a small obstacle, or between cones or something like that: anything to take your mind off the distance.

Then when you go back to riding the distance, you will find that it just happens.

Keep your weight on the saddle, and look a long way ahead as youā€™re riding.

What size unicycle have you been riding, with what length cranks? it could be there is a better combination suited for you, and your current one is making things harder than need be.