Freestyle pedal options, backward riding and pedals.

I will probably be replacing the pedals on my Nimbus II 24" unicycle quite soon, and I’m wondering what my options are for pedals. Unicycle.com does not appear to sell the pedals that came with my unicycle separately, so I need something else. I have considered these United pedals, but they look a little flimsy, and I want something durable, but still good for freestyle riding. I often ride barefoot, and I like to pedal the unicycle with my hands sometimes, so I don’t want anything that has pins, or is even especially rough. Suggestions anyone? What pedals do all you expert freestylers use?

My second question concerns the effect of backward riding on pedals. A few months ago, I started practicing the backward spin (which I still can’t do properly) and spent quite some time at it, with hardly any forward riding. After a while, I began to notice a clicking and wobbling in the pedal (I’m guessing because of loose/misaligned bearings). I then did forward spins for quite a while, and the clicking and wobbling stopped for the most part, although the pedal has been just a little bit wobbly ever since. More recently, I have been working a lot on backward seat drag, and this seems to have made the wobbling worse again. The right pedal has been making a horrendous grating sound the past couple days, especially during seat out/dragseat riding. Why does backward riding mess up pedals, and what can be done to avoid this problem?

I can’t help alot but the wobbling in the pedal sounds like the nut inside the pedal which hold it together is loose; try prying off the end cap and see if the nut inside is loose.

I’m sure someone else will have a better idea of what’s wrong.