First MUni Question

Hello guys, i’m fairly new at MUni’ing, and I need some help from all you Unicycle Experts on here.

Okay, so here’s the scoop, i’ve been riding my 24" street unicycle for around 3 years now, riding on lite trails, Practicing offroad, commuting to work and school and whatnot, and i’ve decided to finally take the leap to MUni’ing.

Here’s where my real question is. I have found what unicycle i want, The Nimbus MUni with KH ISIS Moment and KH freeride seat from Unicycle.com.
But i cant decide on the wheel size. some people say 24" is more useful for technical trails and lite freestyle and maybe lite trials. And the 26 is more useful for covering distance and even trails, and rolling over things.

I will use my unicycle for the following:
Going to work and school, each about a mile.
Hitting trails around where i live, (they’re basic dirt trails, no rocks or steep decents, it’s kansas)
and riding around on it for fun.
perhaps a little bit of street, like going down stairs, hopping up stairs etc.

So which one, 26" or 24" ?

You actually need a small muni (24") or a trials uni for tricks and urban stuff and a big uni for riding distance on road or easy trails

A 26" is a middle of the road, not great at anything, but fair for many things.

A 24" as you know is very slow, so not ideal for riding to school.

A 29" is better for easy trail riding and better for road riding, but it will be harder for doing “stunts” like jumping off stairs.

I moved from a 24" muni to a 26" muni a few years ago and posted a comparison photo here: [post]2038242[/post]

It sounds like you are pretty comfortable on your 24" so I would go for the 26" muni. It is a little faster and rolls over things a little better than a 24" muni. The 3" Duro that the Nimbus comes with is heavy and overkill for a lot of riding. I would suggest a smaller 2.5-2.7 tire (I like the Continental Trail King 2.4, which measures 2.6" on a 47mm rim and weighs under 1000g).