Drops, falls, and affecting your ability to have chlidren...

I know the issue of unicycling in general affecting your ability to have children has been discussed many times and I don’t plan to discuss that anymore. My question is how many of you have landed on your ‘equipment’, and how long have you been unicycling for?

After almost two years of unicycling I personally haven’t ever done it and I don’t think there’s much chance of it happening. I’m confident that I will always land with at least one foot on one of the pedals and with enough pressure that the unicycle will simply slip out from under me. For me, there seems to be much more of a risk of twisting ankles, etc.

I’ve always been amazed at how many of my unicycling friends have injured themselves this way.

Thanks,
Andrew

I’ve been unicycling for about 3 months now and I’ve done it twice. Although I did it twice in about the first month and havn’t done it since, so I’m pretty confident it won’t happen much from now on, I’m a much better rider now. Banged my shins with pedals plenty of times, though it’s happening less now. I hope that’s the case 'cause today I got my metal pedals!

I have pinched them when learning to freemount, and experienced numbness after riding for a couple of miles. Nothing real serious though. Then again, I haven’t launched myself 20 feet through the air to land on my uni either.

My first good pinch that i had was today, this was a serious pinch my friends. I even got that “post ball trauma stomach ache” that was the worst part. I dont foresee unicycling effecting a persons child making ability unless you have numerous serious episodes. If you have serious worries ask your doctor.

Don’t ask your Doctor, they don’t know Jack. If they do know Jack, they will have the t-shirt to prove it.:smiley:

Nothing serious. Once I landed or mounted wrong or something, I forget. Didn’t feel like riding the rest of the day. :frowning: