Do air cushioned seats help.

I just started riding again. It has ben 20 plus years and I do remember being saddle sore years ago. But all I have to say is my A$$ hurts! Do the air cushioned seats and or seat kits help. Just wondering before I spend the cash. Or are the gel seats any better.

I know it will get better with time but I want to keep riding. Just riding around the block and stuff no tricks or anything. Right now I am just amazed that I can still do it.

Al

Yes air seats are awesome. I modded my torker lx seat into an air seat and it is soooooo comfy. It cost(s)(ed)?? $40 for the air seat part and the fusion cover. It is way worth it I think but I have never tried a gel seat either.

I think it’s just too springy and it bounces you off the saddle.

I bought a KH air seat several years ago which I did not like. It is sitting on the shelf. The more recent air seats might be better. The gel seats are good. What I have seen of seats from 20 years ago is that they were brutal. Any of the KH style foam or gel seats should be way better than what you had 20 years ago.

I recommend the 07 KH Fusion Freeride Saddle.

$55

insanely comfortable for me

I’ve tried both the air and the gel seat for my coker, and so my professional opinion is that air seats are better than regular seats, but gel seats are the BEST Jerry the BEST.
Go with gel.

Seat comfort is a personal thing. There are no absolutes, except for yourself. Take all the advice, then try stuff if you have the opportunity. Also wear some proper bike shorts or other clothes with minimal seams. The best seat in the world is still going to have problems if you’re wearing cutoff jeans (like we used to wear many years ago)!

You’re either too light (at age 13), or you have too much air in it. It’s not a tire. It should be mushy, with just enough air that you don’t bottom-out on it.

The most comfortable seats I have are my air seats, but I don’t own any gel seats. Also I like my more recent KH seats.

me too