''Destroy can'' competition

During a ‘‘destroy can’’ competition (those in wich you jump over lines of cans crushing them), when do you consider a can ‘‘hit’’ and when it’s ‘‘missed’’? Must it be completely flat or not?
Ah, what a question!

You can use a point system. One point for hitting a can/crushing it on its side, two points for fully crushing the can from the top. You can even penalize inaccuracy by assigning negative points to cans which were knocked over but not crushed.

-Jon

Ah, for once something that cannot be answered by looking at the IUF Rulebook! Looks like you must establish your own house rules until the International Can Crushing Association puts out an official set.

Or maybe the IUF.