Crank/Pedal issues

Hello from southern California!
I’m a fairly newbie rider as I’ve started maybe 3-4 weeks ago. But I am now able to freemount, ride a decent distance, ride off steps/sidewalks, turns, and dismount somewhat gracefully.

I own a Torker CX 20" which seems to be one of the lower quality models out there, but hey I can’t complain, this was just sitting in our garage because someone gave it to my dad and I decided to put it to some use.

My main problems occur after extensive riding: initially, my cranks would start feeling wobbly because the nut/bolt that secures it would start coming loose very easily. I checked the threading, and it is not stripped at all, just unscrews all the time. realizing that perhaps my seat was facing the wrong way, I flipped it around. this remedied the loose crank problem, but soon after that I discovered my pedals were coming loose from the crank. It was so bad that I had to get one of the crank replaced because the threading was all stripped where the pedal attached.

What I’ve been resorting to doing is keep the uni set up where the pedal would come loose, and just tighten them whenever I can, before any stripping occurs, but i feel its only a matter of time before it gets completely screwed up again. Are there any riders out there who’ve had similar problems? I strongly suspect that my cranks could possibly be on the wrong sides, but I’m not sure if switching them would make any difference. [right now, with only the pedals coming loose, my left foot is pedaling the crank+pedal labelled ‘R’ and my right foot is pedalling ‘L.’ [again, the only reason I am doing this is because the cranks themselves come loose very easily If i’m riding the other way around, and they are more of a pain to tighten every time i dismount.]

Any suggestions or tips would be greatly appreciated…

loctite?

This sounds like the cranks are on the wrong sides of the uni.