Could anyone help me?

Hey guys, I am very new to the sport, and I have a few questions.
First off, I have been riding for a month and I can mount by myself, and I have ridden about 3/4 of a mile. I purchased this uni :

http://cgi.ebay.com/UNICYCLE-20-WHEEL-UNI-CYCLE-RED-BIKE-UNICYCLES-CYCLING_W0QQitemZ270287723622QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item270287723622&_trkparms=72%3A1205|39%3A1|66%3A2|65%3A12|240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

It is not very good, at least I do not think so. I wsa wondering which unicycles are good quality for a low-ish price. I have no clue about which unicycles are good or not. I do not want to spend over 150. That is my absolute limit. Can anyone please point me in the right direction?

Welcome to the forums!

A Torker LX might suit your needs, but its going to be hard to find something in your price range that can take the abuse of bigger drops or more extreme riding.

Welcome to the forums!
Ah yes… my friend bought that unicycle… she described it as “stupid and suicidal”.

I would recommend this or something similar
http://unicycle.uk.com/shop/shopdisplayproduct.asp?catalogid=1023

Cheap but very good value for money

Stick around these boards for a while and you’ll learn about stuff pretty quick.

A general consensus seems to be that for beginners, a uni like a toker LX is pretty good for the money. These will run under 150. If you’re interested in eventually doing things that are more demanding on the uni (jumps, drops, muni, anything more than riding on pavement) then you’d likely be best spending more money on a much higher quality product that won’t break when you take it down a curb.

What do you want to do that you can not do with the uni you already have? Replacing a learner with a learner does not make much sense to me. Once you have a riding style figured out that you would like to try that your unicycle is not suited for, then start looking at buying a unicycle that would be more suitable for whatever you have in mind.