Bullhorn Handlebar

I am new to unicycling, but have been riding on two wheels for most of my life. I love mountain biking and also traveling by bike hope to take a 36er offroading and on a long road trip soon soon. I was looking into getting a touring handle like the nimbus t9, or the Kris Holm model but was wondering if the ends could be switched out.
On a regular bike I prefer Bullhorn style handlebars (see a bunch of examples here http://www.roadbikeparts.info/bullhorn-track/) and don’t know if these could be used on a uni?
Before I order a touring bar does anyone know if this is possible.

The KH T-bar uses standard bicycle handlebar ends and they can be swapped out. The Nimbus bar does not have detachable handles. Swapping out bar ends is obviously not the same as swapping in a full handlebar though. You could try to recreate the positioning of a bullhorn style handlebar but actually using one would require a custom setup.

The KH T-bar (and the newer Nimbus Shadow bar) use standard bicycle handlebar ends and they can be swapped out. The Nimbus T7 does not have detachable handles. Swapping out bar ends is obviously not the same as swapping in a full handlebar though. You could try to recreate the positioning of a bullhorn style handlebar but actually using one would require a custom setup.

you don’t want to use a bullhorn for offroad, and some wouldn’t use it for anything on a uni. It’s so wide that if you fall off wrong, you could seriously hurt your legs. At the same time, you’ve got people with the handlebar that goes behind you and wraps all the way around your side. I’ve met riders that swear they’re safe, but I personally wouldn’t ride one. I would try a uni specific handlebar first, and then switch to a custom setup if you feel you need that. Most people are happy with unicycle bars, they are after all, made for that purpose.