Bristol to Bath on a Unicycle

Hi!

I am organising a unicycle ride between Bristol and Bath (in the UK) on October 22nd. I am new to the unicycling community as I have only been riding for about a month now. The ride is approximately 14 miles long along an old railway track. We are doing it in aid of the the Multiple Sclerosis Society. So far we have about 7 riders but are looking for more to join us for this great cause.

Please look at our web site www.BristolToBathOnAUnicycle.co.uk or contact us on mail@bristoltobathonaunicycle.co.uk if you are interested in joining or if you would like to sponsor or support us in any way.

Thanks

Rich

I’d be up for doing the ride with you if you want more riders - not sure I know anybody generous enough to raise £200 though.

Rob

EDIT: Just realised it’s the day after SWUM… I was going to combine it with a weekend visit to my parents (I’m originally a Bristolian), but SWUM cocks up that idea. I could probably still make it though if it helps.

I should be up for it. The track goes right past my house and I’ve ridden it a few times now.

i live in bristol and the bristol-bath route is sumtin i wanted 2 do 4 a while! what will you be riding i assume its not 20" i usually ride 20" but dont think i could manage that distance on me 20" so id prob ride my 24" KH

Awesome :slight_smile: .

You’re all more than welcome to join.

The £200 part was just a Monopoly joke. You don’t have to raise that much but if you do, great!

I will be riding my 20" wheel, purely because I’ve tried riding a bigger wheel and I’m not very good at it yet. I feel confident I can do the distance on a 20" wheel too.

Look forward to hearing from you all.

OK, I’ll try to make it. I was going to use it as an opportunity to practice with my newly-acquired coker, but if everybody’s going to be riding 20" should I bring a smaller wheel? Or ride it twice :stuck_out_tongue: