Brands available in Australia?

Hi,

I’m a complete nooby, infact, so nooby that I don’t even have a uni yet.

I’ve been trying to find what unicycles are available in Australia and, matching with brands I’ve read about online, the only ones I’ve found are Qu-Ax.

Now, given two things; My near 100kg (220lbs) weight and my soon to be limited funds thanks to an imminent speeding fine (accompanying license suspension being the reason to find something else to ride :stuck_out_tongue: ), would a Qu-Ax Luxus model be suitable? Or are there other brands at around the same price range, around $200 that would be better?

Appreciate any and all input :slight_smile:

Twisties.

Checkout http://www.municycle.com.au/

The Club unicycles won’t stand up to your 100kg, but most others should - until you start hopping, jumping and the like.

-M

Hi Twisty.

I have a Kris Holm 24 that I am looking to sell. It was the one I learned on and since its a KH it will take your weight plus any kind of abuse you wish to put it through. It has a 3" slick tyre and although its seven years old and has been very heavily used its still a great ride and would serve you well.

I live in Alice Springs but it could be posted to you if you are interested. I just want about 100 bucks for it.

Let me know buddy, Kris Holms are a good uni, you’ll hear nothing but praise for them on this site. Its beat up and scratched but theres nothing mechanically wrong with it and a 24" wheel is a good allround size for either learning, going off road or just plain old riding around

Thanks for that. Will look into buying after next pay day. :smiley:

EDIT: Dontcha hate it when you reply just as someone does before you :stuck_out_tongue:

Thorvald, sounds like a brilliant idea as I don’t care how it looks :smiley:
Any idea how much it would cost to post to Melbourne?
3337 or 3205. One’s home and one’s work near the city.