Best Southwest trail for unicycling

Where’s the best place on the west coast to get away from the rain and ride a 29er on paved trails? San Diego, LA, N. Cal, Arizona? A rail to trail is probably the best since I’m not yet climbing hills. Or perhaps an easy dirt trail with a 24" Muni.

I’d love to go to Moab or Az muni weekend but I don’t think I can make it on those dates. Also I’m fairly new to riding and probably couldn’t keep up.

Any suggestions?

Hi Vertigo,
In my opinion, the best place in So Cal for a long, uninterrupted (and not difficult) ride is the beach path that runs from Santa Monica to San Diego. (There are a few breaks in there, but there are several long, continuous, multi-mile sections.) Interesting scenery along the beach, and mostly flat and smooth. Nice if you like “road” riding, as opposed to muni.
Let me know if you plan a trip down this way and I’ll join you for a ride. (And probably get a few others along as well.)
Cheers!

edit: I just remembered, there’s a real nice paved trail that runs from Ventura to Ojai along a former railroad line. There are a few stops, but it is a very popular bike riding path here in So Cal. It runs slightly uphill from the beach inland, then downhill on the return.

Way back in the day, I used to run on the equestrian trails in Griffith Park in LA. They were nicely maintained and gently graded for the horses, with some great views. I’d go from the top of Beachwood Canyon over to the Griffith Park Observatory and back but it looked there were many more miles to explore. Has anyone unicycled them? Would it even be permitted?

Thanks guys. I’ll officially become a “geezer” this year and my hubby came up with the idea of taking my unicycle some place warm to ride and celebrate. San Diego came to mind because I recently came across that video about the guy called Slo Mo who skates on Pacific Beach. This weekend I’ll look for more info about trails in So Cal. I’ll let you know what we come up with.