Best Long-Distance Street Unicycle

ok,

so I’ve been researching for awhile now and i finally decided i should just start my own thread…

i feel bad taking up the precious space but eh, what can you do…:o

so heres the thing. I’ve been riding a 24" torker for about 4 years. I want to start doing some long distance/ touring rides and I’m kinda torn on what would be the best to get.

coker? 29"? ahhh idk!!

i’ll be using this unicycle on flat trails and roads ENTIRELY for long rides. No intense jumping or drops for this one…

thanks bunchesss

The only reason not to get a 36er is if you’re dealing with alot of traffic. The Nimbus with an Airfoil rim would be a first choice. If your budget doesn’t allow then lose the Airfoil, or cheaper yet get a Radial 360. Any of those would bring you many miles of enjoyment.

Edit: I like the Nimbus frame because it has nice machined bearing holders and is very rigid.

A 36" will be the best for long-distance riding. Period.

I’ve ridden long distances on a 29er, and it’s manageable, but there’s no doubting that the 36" is better. However, 29ers have advantages when you’re not riding them - easier to store, carry around, mount/dismount, obtain spare parts, etc. etc… so it’s a question of how much you can live with the inconveniences in order to get the best ride.

I think most unicyclists would say there was no question, tho - go with the 36".

Unless, that is, you are considering forking out for a geared unicycle (i.e. 29er, presumably) - but that’s a whole different ball game…

A

Thats what i was thinking,

i’ve heard alot of people say that the 36" really doesnt have a cruising speed much faster than a 29" and that the 29" is more stable.

in your opinion does the extra speed of the 36" make up for the loss in stability?

o boyyy

the nimbus delux uni will end up costing me almost 700 USD altogether.