BC wheel

So I got a BC wheel for christmas and I’ve gotten a few decent rides, but the tire keeps rubbing on my leg even through my kh shin guards. Is this pretty common or…and also I just need tips on how to learn. :slight_smile:
happy kwanza

It will keep on rubbing for a while, until you learn the right weight distribution. It’s really annoying, because it takes away a lot of speed

You learn to like “freemount” first right. You can’t do it holding onto a wall? Any other tips for a beginner???

I’m still a beginner :smiley:
I can freemount and ride until I run out of speed. And I can turn. I’m currently learning the sharp turns. I want to do a 180 and then ride backwards, but it’s tricky :smiley:

The trick of freemounting is to kinda hop on one foot until you feel comfortable. It’s hard explaining it without showing, but it’ll have to do. You place one foot on one plate (most people prefer right foot, I’m left-handed, so left for me), and then lean the BC so you have it in the balance somehow. Then you skip on your other foot to get some speed, and place the foot on the other plate. I think the first balance while skipping is the most crucial.

I got a bc wheel too. I can’t figure out how to assemble it. Are you supposed to tighten the bolts with a socket? I tried that but then the plates become uneven. For the first question, I’m learning how to ride based off youtube videos, if you type in bc wheel theres a few different videos.

I just rode for about a half an hour and I can do it pretty well now. Wasn’t leaning forward enough at first. But I can go for about 100 ft now usually.

I learned everything I know from youtube. For screwing it up: Put the BC wheel on top of two even platforms, so the plates are both horizontal and the wheel goes between the platforms. Just sit on both plates and tighten the bolts. It should keep them horizontal.

sigged

nice