Barbeque and off road ride in San Antonio

Hey folks, I’d like to invite all of you in the S.A. area to a barbeque and ride at O.P. Schnabel Park on Sat, Feb 22.
Our friends @ MOJO and STORM (mountain bikers) will be hosting it and it is FREE!!
Please bring a covered dish or beverages if possible. For more info, check this link or contact me at madmunn@att.net

I would love to go, but I cant make it. Ill be rock climbing at enchated rock.

Have fun, sounds like a lot of people will be there.

Scott

I’ll try to be there. I will not have the official mojo breakfast (oreos dunked in crown royal). For lunch and/or dinner, maybe, but not breakfast. So how many unicycles should I bring? If I’m going to drive for 4 hours each way, I want to ride at least 4 hours while I’m there.

BTW Scott, The rock is not that enchanting.

Jerryg, I’m bringing my 20" and my 24" uni and my mountain bike. I don’t how long I’ll actually be riding, as I’m still pretty new at this uni thing, but I plan on spending quite a bit of time there. The last time the Texas group threw a ride together at the last minute, we had 5 or 6 unicyclists show up to ride

Thanks Kenny. I will be there. I have met several of the Mojo and STORM riders, and many of them are interested in muni. It should be fun. Lets have as many unicyclists as possible there.
Sorry you can’t be there Scott, but rock climbing at Enchanted Rock is one of the coolest experiences you can have, in my opinion. The only thing better might be muniing Enchanted Rock, but they don’t allow that.

Scott Wallis

Scott, have you ever been rock climbing at enchanted rock?
ive been before but this time we are going around the back where all the REAL action is.
That would be a sweet place to muni though, kinda reminds me of moab.

Scott

Scott, I emailed you directly about it. Yes, there are some really technical climbing routes in the back that are a blast.