Any unicyclists in the Pittsburgh Area?

I’m new to this kind of communication, so I don’t know if I’ve committed some faux pas by jamming up the board with a selfish request, but I just gotta know if there’s anybody around here that wants to get out and ride a little. I’m in the South Hills area in Mt. Lebanon and have been biking on the Montour Trail and the Panhandle Trail with my kids. I’ve got a 24" Schwinn and am going to get a road cycle, probably a Coker to keep up with my family as they ride the bikes…they’re not super fast. I’d appreciate any responses, even if it doesn’t end up in hooking up for a ride.

PENN STATE!

Checkernuts on these forums is from Pittsburg. Oh one more thing…

E!
A!
G!
L!
E!
S!

EAGLES!

Sorry. I hate the steelers.

Im from Zelienople PA, like 25-30 minutes from pittsburgh, Billham from this board lives in washington county and he rides also. My dad also rides. It would be cool if you could ride in a parade with us or something. I know Billham, my dad and I are riding in a parade soon, Billham got the setup for us so you should get ahold of him and see if we can have another in our group for the parade, I believe the parade is october 9th which is a saturday in the morning.

Here at the house we have

3 24 inch schwinn’s one broken lol, because I broke the seat when I was in high school.
2 20 inchers that I have outgrown and post is to short for me to fit now.

I just ordered a 20 inch Kris Holm Trials Cycle which I hope to have for the parade!

Anybody else that would want do be in the parade, just send billham a pm and see whats up, im not sure if we can add more riders or what i havent asked him but it would be cool to have even more riders haha

Thanks for the replies! If it turns out to be okay to tag along in a parade, I’d come up for that! What a riot! I’m heading out of town for a couple days, but I’ll check this thread to see what’s up.