Any unicycling-specific warm-up exercises?

My quadriceps is tightening very quickly, after about 30 minutes or so. I am thinking that maybe there are some warm-up exercises that can help increase the time I have before my quadriceps start tightening up. Do any of you experience any benefit from warm-up exercises, particularly for thigh muscles? If so, can you describe the exercises you do and their benefits?

Funny you mention this because I have recently added stretching and strengthening on rainy days. I am focusing on loosening up my ability to twist and on leg strength to be able to ride bigger/longer hills.

FYI In my life i have been a martial artist, gymnast, and tri-athelete and dated a professional ballerina. Between these I have learned about a zillion stretches. But describing stretches in words is not helpful. Luckily we have the web.

Start with a google search for ‘cyclist stretches’ here is one to get started: http://www.thestretchinghandbook.com/archives/stretches-cycling.php#stretches

A google search on:
‘Quadriceps’ or ‘Quad’ stretch - http://www.exrx.net/Stretches/Quadriceps/Standing.html
‘Hip flexors’ stretch - http://www.abc-of-fitness.com/leg-stretch/hip-flexor-stretch.asp

These two are probably the two most important for stretching the front of the leg which gets overdeveloped in Uni/cycling

To avoid leg muscle imbalance and keep a strong healthy back look up stretches for these as well:

‘Hamstring’ stretch
‘Illio-tibial’ stretch
‘Piriformis’ stretch.

If your lower back gets sore like mine does add:
‘Sacroiliac’ stretches

If you add the word ‘standing’ to the search you will find stretches you can do before riding without sitting on the ground.

Also you can look up ‘standing yoga stretches’ for some other general warm up stretches you can do before and after riding without sitting on the ground