Any Tips on how to ride backwards i cant seem to do it LOL im a newbie i know

Plz ne advice on riding backwards would be great

Find an area which is clear of obstacles and hazards, maybe flat concrete or grass. Then instead of leaning forward and pedaling forwards, lean back and pedal backwards. It takes a while to get, but eventually it’s easy. If you are afraid of falling backwards, perhaps you could wear a helmet. I’ve never landed on my head, but I remember falling backwards on grass when I learned to reverse.

it’s jsut like learning to ride forwards, you just keep going further and further.

Safety note: When you are riding forwards and start to fall forward you pedal faster to stay upright, you know? Well, if you are going backwards, and start to fall backwards, instinct might tell you to pedal harder to stay upright.

The pavement and your spine will let you know not to do this.

:thinking:

Why not pedal harder? It works pretty well for me most of the time. Well, sometimes I just fall backwards because I couldn’t pedal fast enough. But I have never landed on my back because of driving backwards. And after saying that I will crush my tailbone tomorrow when I go practicing again.:frowning:

I practiced driving backwards by stopping, pedalling half or full revolution backwards stopping again, a little bit forwards riding, stop pedal a revolution backwards again. When you get used to it just add more revolutions. I can now manage up to ten meters, most of the time.

My method of learning to ride backwards was what I call the super idle method. A super idle is an idle with some additional backwards revolutions thrown in.