Another Torker lx question

I’ve been looking through the forums and can’t find an answer to this. What can the Torker LX 06 stand up to? I learned to ride when I was younger and still can but only foward and turning. I want to get better but also do some muni. I’m a Clemson student so I’m on a very minimal budget. I know I should buy the DX but can’t afford it. Should the LX hold up pretty well?

I got a Torker LX for Christmas because I wanted to get back on a uni after a long break. Up till today it’s been great… but today was the first time I tried anything close to muni… It held up fine to a few hops and dropping off a curb or three… but going downhill and smacking a root on the trail proved too much. The axle bent and twisted.

To be fair, I weigh 220 on a good day, so I’m no lightweight.

I’m shopping for something a little more durable… if you’re just going to ride around the street or a school campus, I say its hard to beat the value of the LX. But for the more extreme stuff, you’re gonna want something beefier.

Thanks for the tip. I think I’m gonna have to go with one considering my budget. I’ll see how that goes and probably end up riding the hell out of it but I’ll get my money’s worth

It’s held up for me fine, except the seat bracket bent. I was jumping off maybe a 2 foot drop, messed up on the take off, so I tried to jump off. Well, I didn’t get the uni out form under me in time. I landed squarely on the seat, wiht no feet on the pedals. I tried it once more and did the same thing. So I put it up for a while and I go inside, and I noticed that the seat is tilted way forward. so we took it to the bike shop and they just put it in a vice and bent it back. they said the warrenty wont cover it unless it is broke. next time it happens, it’s coming back broke! don’t worry though, just land on the pedals and it should be fine for casual riding.