Another noob looking for advice... 20'' or 24'' ?

Hi all,

I’ve finally decided to take the dive and get my first Unicycle :astonished: :astonished: :astonished:

I’m a complete noob at this, been doing some searching on this forum and the net in general and although i have sort of come to some conclusions, i still would appreciate the help/advice of the experts…

I am 37 yrs old (not in any great shape… hopefully unicycling will help with that :stuck_out_tongue: ), 1.86m tall, inseam is about 92-93cm and i weigh just shy of 80kg.

To start with, I don’t want to spend a furtune. Although i’ve been unicycling in my mind for years now, i may not like it in real life (i’m sure you 'll all say i’ll love it, and i’m pretty sure that i will, but just saying…) and/or i may end up storing it along with many other stuff in the garage due to lack of time and blah, blah, blah…

What i need specific advice on is this.

I will be mostly using it on the street and pavement, maybe if the Uni can handle/take it, go the occasional smooth dirt road way, and if i ever get the hang of it, maybe do some basic tricks and jump over a few steps or a small bench or something. In general, relatively short distances i’d say.

Commuting is out of the question as i work in downtown Athens (crazy @ss traffic, smog and 12km away from home).

I am between buying a 20’’ freestyle and see how it goes, and if indeed i love it then down the road also get a 26’’ muni.

OR

Get a 24’’ muni from the get go and stay with that for as long as i can.

Choices i am looking at are

1. the Indy Freestyle http://www.oddballs.co.uk/unicycle-20-indy-freestyle-splined-p-3343.html

2. Qu-Ax 20’’ Profi http://www.unicycle.uk.com/unicycles/freestyle/20-qu-ax-profi-unicycle-black.html

3. 20’’ Nimbus II http://www.unicycle.uk.com/unicycles/freestyle/20-nimbus-ii-unicycle-blue.html

OR

1. Qu-AX 24’’ Crossfire http://www.unicycle.uk.com/unicycles/muni-24-29/24-qu-ax-splined-muni-unicycle-1.html