Andrew's 8 minute movie...

Trials of 2004 - Compilation of mini movies (15.8MB, 8min20sec)

Yesterday I bought some video editing and DVD authoring software (Vegas Movie Studio, and DVD Archtiect) so I’ve just spent quite a few hours combining all my recent mini-movies into one big one.

It’s 8 minutes long and so far I have only successfully uploaded a 15.8MB version (similar in quality to the low res versions I have been posting of my mini-movies). I still haven’t quite figured out the video compression options. One thing that disappointed me a little is that as far as I know (I may be wrong) you can only get a 4:3 aspect with black stripes at the top and bottom and no true 16:9. As I said though, I’m very new to this program and I’m hoping there’s an option hidden away there somewhere.

I’ve tried to link the video and audio together tightly in some spots (note the drum solo mid-way through with the exposed roots clips) which I think turned out well.

I actually prefer Windows Movie Maker 2’s options for exporting to .wmv files, but Vegas does offer lots more file types and formats and HEAPS of options for .avi files which I haven’t yet figured out.

I’ve decided to make a big movie like this each time I get a build up of mini movies done.

Enjoy! Feedback on editing, and what not is welcome.

Andrew

Very nice, somehow I knew you would complie all of your awesome riding into some big things. Very well done.

Wow… I especially like the stuff at the playgrounds… and the rail riding is amazing, thats been the hardest thing for me to learn, and I still struggle on an upright 2x4… I like all the trials stuff too… so I guess I like all of it… Looks great!

Dave

Another movie very well done. Mad props AC.

that reminds me of Godzillas Revenge (1971)…AKA recycled footage.

Nice work and nice riding…cool to see the previous shorts come together. I think the frequent shot transitions help mask that it’s all fixed-camera work. Great solo accomplishment Andrew.