Am I Behind??

I’ve been unicycling for about 2.5 months now, and I am a level 3.5, I was wondering how fast other people progressed, I am starting to work on trials skills a little bit, not too much freestyle but a little muni… anyways, with the trials I can only hop about 8 inches with the seat in, I can’t hop seat out yet but I can ride for a couple meters with seat in front, so I was wondering how high people can hop seat in, and what level they were at when they had been unicycling for the same amount of time as I have.

Ive been unicycling for about 3-4 months and i ride freestyle and trials. For trials i can hop seat in about 12 inches and gap 38" (sideways). With seat out and i can hop about 15" or so and gap about 33" (sideways). I practice freestyle alot more and i am a level 6 (minus the spin) and i can do other stuff like gliding, coasting, seat drags (cant get it back up yet), unispins, crank idling, seat drops, and 1 foot seat in front.

I practice alot though.:slight_smile:

i was in pretty much the same situation unign, except i was level 4 after about 2 months
but my hop height was 8-12 inches
i’m more into muni now, but i’ve been riding 7 months now
i’m still level not quite level 5, but i don’t care, i just enjoy riding,
i can only hop 15 inches on my muni, if i had a trials of my own i could prbly do 20" seat in, i can only do 5" seat out

I’ve been riding 18 years and I am level 0. I can just about hop on the spot.

I’ve been riding about 1.5 months and i’m almost a level 3, figure 8’s are a bit shonky, and my uni is so short i nearly knee myself in the head when i try to ride stomach on seat.

i can hop maybe 2inches:p

At 50, my development is slow. This year I’ve learned to hop (seat in, 6 inches high, gap about 10 inches), ride backward (not much over 20 feet), and idle.

Riding up a small hill and turning sidway to hop up the last steep bit is easy enough, but I don’t have a practical skill for rock climbing yet.