Aloha from Hawaii

Hi guys and gals!

Just wanted to say to everyone on these forums and introduce myself. I was really happy to find this site on the web recently, even though I have been Unicycling for some 7 odd years. I go to the university of hawaii at manoa and have an old 20 inch Savage unicycle. Tire is wearing badly on where I idle so I think I am in for a new tire. I learned how to ride with my friends uni, I told him that if I learnd how to ride it in a week, I would buy one. So I did… and I did. LOL. Well that is about it, look forward to reading and responding to everyone. :slight_smile:

Welcome racingnismo to this site. Have a look at this thread on Tire Rotation
Otherwise you will have to buy a new tire. There are other’s will follow soon as possible for their advice. Welcome mate and I hope to read some of your Threads to come. Cheers.

David

Finally!!!

Finally someone else in Hawaii is on this forum.

I am a Student at HCC, but I work at UHM. I have been riding for about a year and a half and currently own a few torkers and a Summit Trials.

I have a couple friends who also ride. We must get together some time to ride.

Post here or email me when you get a chance. My addy is
fingerpies (at) yahoo (dot) com

Aloha,
Daniel

P.S. You don’t happen to drive a 240sx with monster exhaust and sylvia sticker do you?

Hey djm thanks for the help. :slight_smile:

ALRIGHT!!! Cool someone in Hawaii! Daniel, yeah we should go meet up sometime. It’d be cool. My address is racingnismo@aol.com. I will get an email out to you soon.

Jeremy

ps- nopes I don’t drive a 240, something with a little less power LOL. I got an old sentra. But I do have a fat exhaust tip on it. Hehehee.:wink:

There’s another guy who unicycles in Hawaii (O’ahu), or used to, I haven’t talked to him in quite some time. His name is Layne and he was attending the University of Hawaii as well.

Here are some pictures from a ride a couple years ago there: