Addicted to Muni

While my mtn bike was in the shop, I bought a KH Freeride to pass the time. Two weeks on the Muni and I’m not sure I want the bike back!!! Spent almost 7 hours on it this weekend including 3 with Terrybigwheel in Woods Canyon above Laguna. He’s very inspiration to try stuff and brings his video camera for that “Kodac Courage”!!
Everyone we meet is very amused and interested including Lisa, a lovely pro downhill mtn biker looking for something to train on to relieve boredom. We think she might be a convert.
Just so you know, Terrybigwheel is a nut!! As we were rolling along, we saw a 3 foot rattle snake laying in the road. So we stop to check him out and Terry walks over and picks him up by the tail, ala Crocodile Hunter! I was stunned and the snake was pissed. He gently tossed the snake in the bushes so he wouldn’t get run over.
Anyhow, lovin’ the Muni!
Jim

Awesome. I’m not very good at muni yet but every since I learned to ride a uni, my bikes have been gathering dust in the garage. I went from putting 3,000 miles a year on my road bike to maybe 300 now. Can’t say that I ride the uni that many miles but I do ride it every day.:stuck_out_tongue: :slight_smile: :stuck_out_tongue: :slight_smile:

Jim,

I don’t know if you saw it yet, but I posted yesterday (Sunday) about our ride and also a link to the video! The video has already been viewed 75 times! It’s probably now on page 2, but here itis: New Muni Video from "Rockit" Tail in Laguna! :smiley: :smiley:

:astonished: :astonished:

so u bought a $520 u7nicycle just to use while ur bike was in the shop wow u must be rich

Glad to hear it

The funny thing is, anyone who can ride a unicycle and also mountain bikes will at some point taste MUni and never go back to two wheels again.:smiley:

Adam