A perfect Muni morning

this morning we had beautyful weather, so i decided not work…and going for a ride.
we have this cable car and chair lift only 15 minutes by car away from our house, but when we wanted going up there in spring once, they didn’t let us. so i packed the frame and saddle in my backpack and the wheelset in an other bag. today i had no problems… at 8:45 a.m. i was on 2200meters asl !!
i did a big lap on hiking trails along of five mountain lakes…it was so fantastic!! i saw also lots of animals. the lap was an up and down, at the end i was on 2600meters asl and ad a downhill back to the car which was located at 500meters asl!! such a downhill in one piece, i’ve never done before, and also without a break!! it was great, not all singletrail, but lots, some gravel road, and a short piece of asphalt.
i was back home at 12:30p.m. quite right to take a shower and pick up my two boys… well in the late afternoon i’ll have to work…

here are all the pictures (there are not many because i had to hurry up a little bit, otherwise i would have taken tons of pics…)
all are taken by tripod and timer, i used my cam, except of the picture below, because the timer of my cam is only 10sec, i didn’t make it in this time…so i used my handy-cam, which is 15sec…)

Blimey, that looks like a scary place to be hurrying around taking pictures on self-timer.

Joe

Looks like another fantastic ride for you, I recently had a week in Germeny going up a cable car several times a day and riding XC down. I never tired of the downhill buzz, the views and lengh of the rides.

If there is ever a Uni meeting in the Alps I’ll be back in a shot (I’m sure there has been already, but I’m new to this sport).

:astonished:
Don’t become an ex-turtle.
Stunning pictures though (you loon)

Rob

wow, great pictures!

WOW! If you keep posting pics like that you’ll end up with tour busses and great crowds of people up there!

actually, I would go on that tour bus!