A newb with a question about... Downstairs.

Hello to to the unicycling community. I got my first unicycle earlier and i’ve been doing a bit of practising and i’m starting to get the hang of it.

BUT I have a question that i’m sure is common with unicycling, How do i stop my nuts from hurting? After a few minutes of practising i get some pain down there, I presume that it is just my saddle as i have a cheap unicycle that i got for free off my dad’s friend. If so any suggestions for a cheap, comfortable saddle.

Get a comfier saddle (KH Street, Freeride, ect).
You can also try repositioning the saddle but that won’t fix an uncomfortable saddle.

Well, the key to staving off uncomfort down there is really all about taking the right precautionary measures.

For starters, if you use the search function we won’t kick you down there :roll_eyes:

Interestingly enough, when I started riding I had no pain in my nuts. I imagine it’s because I didn’t sit on them. :wink:

Well i don’t sit on them I do position myself first it’s just when I need to jump of or I fall.

You need a better seat…but first try changing the seat angle on the seat post so the nose is higher, try some bike shorts, try raising or lower the seat post, and try moving your nuts out of the way.

But really, it’s part of the deal, unicycling is not nut friendly.

I don’t think that riding a unicycle has to result in sore gonads. Maybe it’s just me, but, I feel like unless you are riding with poor form then you shouldn’t have enough discomfort to make you ask on the internet about it. There might be a slight discomfort, but you shouldn’t feel any more sore than you do after riding a b*ke.

Try out a new seat and see if that helps, if not, then maybe try playing with seat height and your position on the uni. If that doesn’t work you could always become a eunich, a unicycling eunich… wheeeee :roll_eyes: